1 month Fixed Deposit Rates Singapore
Highest published rate per bank for a 1 month fixed deposit. Checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT
The highest 1 month fixed deposit rate published today is 1.30% p.a. at Sing Investments & Finance (minimum S$10,000; Personal accounts; Fresh funds only). 6 banks publish a 1 month rate for regular personal customers.
1 month: regular personal customers
| Bank / product | Rate p.a. | Min deposit | Conditions | Channel | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Sing Investments & FinancePromo | 1.30% | S$10,000 | Personal accounts; Fresh funds only | Online (SIF Mobile app) | 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT |
| 2. Bank of ChinaPromo | 1.10% | S$500 | All individual customers (new placement) | BOC mobile banking | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 3. ICBCPromo | 1.10% | S$20,000 | Fresh funds; up to S$200,000 | E-banking | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 4. ICICI BankBoard rate | 0.25% | S$5,000 | up to S$49,999 | Not stated | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 5. UOBBoard rate | 0.05% | Not stated | up to S$49,999 | Not stated | 26 Oct 2026, 1:49 PM SGT |
| 6. DBS / POSBBoard rate | 0.05% | S$1,000 | up to S$9,999 | Not stated | 26 Oct 2026, 1:48 PM SGT |
Deposit insurance (SDIC): Singapore dollar deposits in fixed deposit, savings and current accounts with a Deposit Insurance (DI) Scheme member are insured up to S$100,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member. Foreign currency deposits, structured deposits and investment products are not insured. Source: SDIC, Deposit Insurance Scheme FAQs (questions 6 and 9, checked 25 Oct 2026).
Other tenures: 3 months6 months9 months12 months18 months24 months36 months
Frequently asked questions
What is the highest advertised 1-month fixed deposit rate in Singapore?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 1-month fixed deposit rate for regular personal customers is 1.30% p.a. at Sing Investments & Finance (FD Online (fresh funds only); minimum S$10,000; Personal accounts; Fresh funds only; Online (SIF Mobile app)). Next highest: 1.10% at Bank of China. 6 banks publish a 1-month rate; compare them all.
Which banks offer a 1-month fixed deposit in Singapore?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, 6 banks and finance companies publish a 1 month rate for regular personal customers: Sing Investments & Finance 1.30% (minimum S$10,000); Bank of China 1.10% (minimum S$500); ICBC 1.10% (minimum S$20,000); ICICI Bank 0.25% (minimum S$5,000); UOB 0.05% (minimum Not stated); DBS / POSB 0.05% (minimum S$1,000).
What is the minimum deposit for the highest advertised 1-month fixed deposit rate?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 1 month rate (1.30% at Sing Investments & Finance) needs at least S$10,000 and is for Personal accounts; Fresh funds only. The lowest minimum among banks publishing a 1 month rate is S$500 (Bank of China, 1.10%).
Are fixed deposits in Singapore insured by SDIC up to S$100,000?
Yes, for Singapore dollar fixed deposits with a Deposit Insurance (DI) Scheme member. The Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation (SDIC) says the DI Scheme covers Singapore dollar deposits held in a fixed deposit account, insured up to S$100,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member, together with your savings and current accounts at the same bank or finance company. Foreign currency deposits and structured deposits are not covered. Source: SDIC Deposit Insurance Scheme FAQs (checked 25 Oct 2026); SDIC's site lists which institutions are Scheme members.
Can I withdraw a fixed deposit early in Singapore?
Usually yes, but it can cost you. MoneySense says that if you withdraw a fixed deposit before the maturity date, you may receive no interest or lose part of the interest, and in some cases pay a fee that could leave you with less than you deposited. Each bank's own terms set the rules. Source: MoneySense, Understanding bank accounts (checked 24 Oct 2026).