9 months Fixed Deposit Rates Singapore

Highest published rate per bank for a 9 months fixed deposit. Checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT

The highest 9 months fixed deposit rate published today is 2.00% p.a. at Bank of China (minimum S$200,000; All individual customers (new placement)). 10 banks publish a 9 months rate for regular personal customers.

9 months: regular personal customers

Bank / productRate p.a.Min depositConditionsChannelChecked
1. Bank of ChinaPromo
Personal Time Deposit promotion (mobile banking)
2.00%S$200,000All individual customers (new placement)BOC mobile banking26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT
2. CIMBPromo
SGD Fixed Deposit online promotion
1.85%S$10,000Personal Banking customersOnline26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT
3. ICBCPromo
SGD Fixed Deposit promotion (e-banking)
1.85%S$200,000Fresh fundsE-banking26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT
4. Hong Leong FinancePromo
Online Fixed Deposit Special
1.80%S$20,000Existing HLF account holdersOnline (HLF Digital)26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT
5. CitibankPromo
New Funds Time Deposit preferential rate
1.70%S$5,000Existing Citibank customers only; New funds; up to S$5,000,000Not stated26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT
6. ICICI BankBoard rate
SGD Fixed Deposit (individual, maximum published rate)
1.25%S$5,000up to S$49,999Not stated26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT
7. HSBCPromo
SGD Time Deposit promotion
1.20%S$30,000Personal Banking customers; Fresh fundsHSBC Singapore App26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT
8. DBS / POSBBoard rate
SGD Fixed Deposit (published rates)
1.00%S$1,000up to S$9,999Not stated26 Oct 2026, 1:48 PM SGT
9. UOBBoard rate
SGD Time/Fixed Deposit board rate
0.80%Not statedup to S$49,999Not stated26 Oct 2026, 1:49 PM SGT
10. Sing Investments & FinanceBoard rate
Fixed Deposit board rate
0.25%S$50,000No conditions shown in the rate tableNot stated26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT

Rates for selected customers

Priority / premier, new-to-bank or other restricted rates. Highest per bank.

Bank / productRate p.a.Min depositConditionsChannelChecked
1. CIMBPromoSelected customers
SGD Fixed Deposit online promotion
1.90%S$10,000Preferred Banking customersOnline26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT
2. HSBCPromoSelected customers
SGD Time Deposit promotion
1.60%S$30,000Premier Elite customers; Fresh fundsHSBC Singapore App26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT
Information only. These are the rates each bank or finance company publishes on its website, as found when we last checked. This is not financial advice or an offer of any product. Promotions often need fresh funds, a minimum amount, a specific channel or customer type, and can end early. Check the bank's own terms before placing a deposit.

Deposit insurance (SDIC): Singapore dollar deposits in fixed deposit, savings and current accounts with a Deposit Insurance (DI) Scheme member are insured up to S$100,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member. Foreign currency deposits, structured deposits and investment products are not insured. Source: SDIC, Deposit Insurance Scheme FAQs (questions 6 and 9, checked 25 Oct 2026).

Frequently asked questions

What is the highest advertised 9-month fixed deposit rate in Singapore?

As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 9-month fixed deposit rate for regular personal customers is 2.00% p.a. at Bank of China (Personal Time Deposit promotion (mobile banking); minimum S$200,000; All individual customers (new placement); BOC mobile banking). Next highest: 1.85% at CIMB. 10 banks publish a 9-month rate; compare them all.

Which banks offer a 9-month fixed deposit in Singapore?

As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, 10 banks and finance companies publish a 9 months rate for regular personal customers: Bank of China 2.00% (minimum S$200,000); CIMB 1.85% (minimum S$10,000); ICBC 1.85% (minimum S$200,000); Hong Leong Finance 1.80% (minimum S$20,000); Citibank 1.70% (minimum S$5,000); ICICI Bank 1.25% (minimum S$5,000); HSBC 1.20% (minimum S$30,000); DBS / POSB 1.00% (minimum S$1,000); UOB 0.80% (minimum Not stated); Sing Investments & Finance 0.25% (minimum S$50,000).

What is the minimum deposit for the highest advertised 9-month fixed deposit rate?

As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 9 months rate (2.00% at Bank of China) needs at least S$200,000 and is for All individual customers (new placement). The lowest minimum among banks publishing a 9 months rate is S$1,000 (DBS / POSB, 1.00%).

Are fixed deposits in Singapore insured by SDIC up to S$100,000?

Yes, for Singapore dollar fixed deposits with a Deposit Insurance (DI) Scheme member. The Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation (SDIC) says the DI Scheme covers Singapore dollar deposits held in a fixed deposit account, insured up to S$100,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member, together with your savings and current accounts at the same bank or finance company. Foreign currency deposits and structured deposits are not covered. Source: SDIC Deposit Insurance Scheme FAQs (checked 25 Oct 2026); SDIC's site lists which institutions are Scheme members.

Can I withdraw a fixed deposit early in Singapore?

Usually yes, but it can cost you. MoneySense says that if you withdraw a fixed deposit before the maturity date, you may receive no interest or lose part of the interest, and in some cases pay a fee that could leave you with less than you deposited. Each bank's own terms set the rules. Source: MoneySense, Understanding bank accounts (checked 24 Oct 2026).