12 months Fixed Deposit Rates Singapore
Highest published rate per bank for a 12 months fixed deposit. Checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT
The highest 12 months fixed deposit rate published today is 2.10% p.a. at CIMB (minimum S$10,000; Personal Banking customers). 15 banks publish a 12 months rate for regular personal customers.
12 months: regular personal customers
| Bank / product | Rate p.a. | Min deposit | Conditions | Channel | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. CIMBPromo | 2.10% | S$10,000 | Personal Banking customers | Online | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 2. RHBPromo | 2.10% | S$20,000 | Personal Banking customers | Branch or RHB Mobile SG app | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 3. HL BankPromo | 2.05% | S$10,000 | No conditions shown in the rate table | Online | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 4. Bank of ChinaPromo | 2.05% | S$20,000 | All individual customers (new placement) | BOC mobile banking | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 5. Singapura FinancePromo | 1.98% | S$20,000 | Customers with an existing Singapura Finance savings account (or who open one) | Branch (counter) | 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT |
| 6. Hong Leong FinancePromo | 1.90% | S$20,000 | Existing HLF account holders | Online (HLF Digital) | 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT |
| 7. OCBCPromo | 1.85% | S$20,000 | Fresh funds only | Online (internet banking / OCBC app) | 26 Oct 2026, 1:49 PM SGT |
| 8. ICBCPromo | 1.85% | S$200,000 | Fresh funds | E-banking | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 9. Sing Investments & FinancePromo | 1.80% | S$10,000 | Personal accounts; Fresh funds only | Online (SIF Mobile app) | 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT |
| 10. Standard CharteredPromo | 1.75% | S$25,000 | Personal Banking customers; Fresh funds only | Online Banking or SC Mobile | 26 Oct 2026, 1:49 PM SGT |
| 11. State Bank of IndiaPromo | 1.75% | S$50,000 | Fresh or renewal funds | Branch | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 12. UOBPromo | 1.70% | S$10,000 | Fresh funds only | UOB TMRW app | 26 Oct 2026, 1:49 PM SGT |
| 13. ICICI BankBoard rate | 1.35% | S$5,000 | up to S$49,999 | Not stated | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 14. HSBCPromo | 1.30% | S$30,000 | Personal Banking customers; Fresh funds | HSBC Singapore App | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 15. DBS / POSBBoard rate | 1.00% | S$1,000 | up to S$9,999 | Not stated | 26 Oct 2026, 1:48 PM SGT |
Rates for selected customers
Priority / premier, new-to-bank or other restricted rates. Highest per bank.
| Bank / product | Rate p.a. | Min deposit | Conditions | Channel | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. RHBPromoSelected customers | 2.20% | S$20,000 | Premier Banking customers | Branch or RHB Mobile SG app | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 2. CIMBPromoSelected customers | 2.15% | S$10,000 | Preferred Banking customers | Online | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 3. Standard CharteredPromoSelected customers | 2.00% | S$25,000 | Priority Private customers; Fresh funds only | Online Banking or SC Mobile | 26 Oct 2026, 1:49 PM SGT |
| 4. HSBCPromoSelected customers | 1.70% | S$30,000 | Premier Elite customers; Fresh funds | HSBC Singapore App | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
Deposit insurance (SDIC): Singapore dollar deposits in fixed deposit, savings and current accounts with a Deposit Insurance (DI) Scheme member are insured up to S$100,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member. Foreign currency deposits, structured deposits and investment products are not insured. Source: SDIC, Deposit Insurance Scheme FAQs (questions 6 and 9, checked 25 Oct 2026).
Other tenures: 1 month3 months6 months9 months18 months24 months36 months
Frequently asked questions
What is the highest advertised 12-month fixed deposit rate in Singapore?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 12-month fixed deposit rate for regular personal customers is 2.10% p.a. at CIMB (SGD Fixed Deposit online promotion; minimum S$10,000; Personal Banking customers; Online). RHB also publishes 2.10% (minimum S$20,000). Next highest: 2.05% at HL Bank. 15 banks publish a 12-month rate; compare them all.
Which banks offer a 12-month fixed deposit in Singapore?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, 15 banks and finance companies publish a 12 months rate for regular personal customers: CIMB 2.10% (minimum S$10,000); RHB 2.10% (minimum S$20,000); HL Bank 2.05% (minimum S$10,000); Bank of China 2.05% (minimum S$20,000); Singapura Finance 1.98% (minimum S$20,000); Hong Leong Finance 1.90% (minimum S$20,000); OCBC 1.85% (minimum S$20,000); ICBC 1.85% (minimum S$200,000); Sing Investments & Finance 1.80% (minimum S$10,000); Standard Chartered 1.75% (minimum S$25,000); State Bank of India 1.75% (minimum S$50,000); UOB 1.70% (minimum S$10,000); ICICI Bank 1.35% (minimum S$5,000); HSBC 1.30% (minimum S$30,000); DBS / POSB 1.00% (minimum S$1,000).
What is the minimum deposit for the highest advertised 12-month fixed deposit rate?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 12 months rate (2.10% at CIMB) needs at least S$10,000 and is for Personal Banking customers. The lowest minimum among banks publishing a 12 months rate is S$1,000 (DBS / POSB, 1.00%).
Are fixed deposits in Singapore insured by SDIC up to S$100,000?
Yes, for Singapore dollar fixed deposits with a Deposit Insurance (DI) Scheme member. The Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation (SDIC) says the DI Scheme covers Singapore dollar deposits held in a fixed deposit account, insured up to S$100,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member, together with your savings and current accounts at the same bank or finance company. Foreign currency deposits and structured deposits are not covered. Source: SDIC Deposit Insurance Scheme FAQs (checked 25 Oct 2026); SDIC's site lists which institutions are Scheme members.
Can I withdraw a fixed deposit early in Singapore?
Usually yes, but it can cost you. MoneySense says that if you withdraw a fixed deposit before the maturity date, you may receive no interest or lose part of the interest, and in some cases pay a fee that could leave you with less than you deposited. Each bank's own terms set the rules. Source: MoneySense, Understanding bank accounts (checked 24 Oct 2026).