3 months Fixed Deposit Rates Singapore
Highest published rate per bank for a 3 months fixed deposit. Checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT
The highest 3 months fixed deposit rate published today is 1.75% p.a. at Bank of China (minimum S$200,000; All individual customers (new placement)). 10 banks publish a 3 months rate for regular personal customers.
3 months: regular personal customers
| Bank / product | Rate p.a. | Min deposit | Conditions | Channel | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Bank of ChinaPromo | 1.75% | S$200,000 | All individual customers (new placement) | BOC mobile banking | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 2. RHBPromo | 1.60% | S$20,000 | Personal Banking customers | Branch or RHB Mobile SG app | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 3. Sing Investments & FinancePromo | 1.50% | S$10,000 | Personal accounts; Fresh funds only | Online (SIF Mobile app) | 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT |
| 4. CitibankPromo | 1.40% | S$5,000 | New and existing customers; New funds; up to S$5,000,000 | Not stated | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 5. HSBCPromo | 1.40% | S$30,000 | Personal Banking customers; Fresh funds | HSBC Singapore App | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 6. CIMBPromo | 1.35% | S$10,000 | Personal Banking customers | Online | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 7. ICBCPromo | 1.30% | S$20,000 | Fresh funds; up to S$200,000 | E-banking | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 8. ICICI BankBoard rate | 1.00% | S$5,000 | up to S$49,999 | Not stated | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 9. DBS / POSBBoard rate | 0.15% | S$1,000 | up to S$9,999 | Not stated | 26 Oct 2026, 1:48 PM SGT |
| 10. UOBBoard rate | 0.10% | Not stated | up to S$49,999 | Not stated | 26 Oct 2026, 1:49 PM SGT |
Rates for selected customers
Priority / premier, new-to-bank or other restricted rates. Highest per bank.
| Bank / product | Rate p.a. | Min deposit | Conditions | Channel | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. RHBPromoSelected customers | 1.70% | S$20,000 | Premier Banking customers | Branch or RHB Mobile SG app | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 2. HSBCPromoSelected customers | 1.60% | S$30,000 | Premier Elite customers; Fresh funds | HSBC Singapore App | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| 3. CIMBPromoSelected customers | 1.40% | S$10,000 | Preferred Banking customers | Online | 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
Deposit insurance (SDIC): Singapore dollar deposits in fixed deposit, savings and current accounts with a Deposit Insurance (DI) Scheme member are insured up to S$100,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member. Foreign currency deposits, structured deposits and investment products are not insured. Source: SDIC, Deposit Insurance Scheme FAQs (questions 6 and 9, checked 25 Oct 2026).
Other tenures: 1 month6 months9 months12 months18 months24 months36 months
Frequently asked questions
What is the highest advertised 3-month fixed deposit rate in Singapore?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 3-month fixed deposit rate for regular personal customers is 1.75% p.a. at Bank of China (Personal Time Deposit promotion (mobile banking); minimum S$200,000; All individual customers (new placement); BOC mobile banking). Next highest: 1.60% at RHB. 10 banks publish a 3-month rate; compare them all.
Which banks offer a 3-month fixed deposit in Singapore?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, 10 banks and finance companies publish a 3 months rate for regular personal customers: Bank of China 1.75% (minimum S$200,000); RHB 1.60% (minimum S$20,000); Sing Investments & Finance 1.50% (minimum S$10,000); Citibank 1.40% (minimum S$5,000); HSBC 1.40% (minimum S$30,000); CIMB 1.35% (minimum S$10,000); ICBC 1.30% (minimum S$20,000); ICICI Bank 1.00% (minimum S$5,000); DBS / POSB 0.15% (minimum S$1,000); UOB 0.10% (minimum Not stated).
What is the minimum deposit for the highest advertised 3-month fixed deposit rate?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 3 months rate (1.75% at Bank of China) needs at least S$200,000 and is for All individual customers (new placement). The lowest minimum among banks publishing a 3 months rate is S$1,000 (DBS / POSB, 0.15%).
Are fixed deposits in Singapore insured by SDIC up to S$100,000?
Yes, for Singapore dollar fixed deposits with a Deposit Insurance (DI) Scheme member. The Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation (SDIC) says the DI Scheme covers Singapore dollar deposits held in a fixed deposit account, insured up to S$100,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member, together with your savings and current accounts at the same bank or finance company. Foreign currency deposits and structured deposits are not covered. Source: SDIC Deposit Insurance Scheme FAQs (checked 25 Oct 2026); SDIC's site lists which institutions are Scheme members.
Can I withdraw a fixed deposit early in Singapore?
Usually yes, but it can cost you. MoneySense says that if you withdraw a fixed deposit before the maturity date, you may receive no interest or lose part of the interest, and in some cases pay a fee that could leave you with less than you deposited. Each bank's own terms set the rules. Source: MoneySense, Understanding bank accounts (checked 24 Oct 2026).